Lionor o La filla del marxant - 2 View larger

Lionor o La filla del marxant - 2


Lionor o La Filla del Marxant is a suite in five movements based on a literary work of the modernist author Adrià Gual, premiered in 1934 under the baton of maestro Pau Casals.

More details

9,85 € tax incl.

Edition: Digital

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts III.Monòleg de Lionor - IV.Interludi (1/2)
    Instruments 2*121-2220-timp.perc.harp.-str.
    Pages 61
    Time 31 min.
    Contents conductor score (second part)
    ISMN 979-0-3502-0762-4
    Remarks You can find the parts I and II under reference E258-1, and the parts IV2 and V under reference E258-3
    Price of print edition 42,35€ (complete score)
    Others Salvador Mas (revision)
    Orchestras si
    Edition Digital

    Here we present the five musical fragments that make up the symphonic suite from the music of scene for drama in three acts of the modernist playwright, stage director, painter and pedagogue Adrià Gual i Queralt (1872-1943), Lionor o La filla del marxant, composed by Eduard Toldrà i Soler (1895-1962).
    To hear these five fragments is not required an action scenic to be understood, for its intrinsic meaning, and its symphonic nature:these form a musical unit with an own substance.
    The instrumentation is relatively reduced, in forecast of the difficulties of having a full orchestra in the theatrical performances.

    Extract from the introduction of Salvador Mas for the printed edition.


30 other products in the same category: