Sonata per a piano View larger

Sonata per a piano


Composed during spring 1966, the Sonata for Piano is a fresh, direct work, structured in three movements and involving a certain amount of difficulty, even though it does not explore all the possibilities of the instrument or demand exceptional virtuosity from the player.

More details

11,34 € tax incl.

Edition: Digital

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts I.Allegro - II.Andante - III.Allegro con spirito
    Instruments piano
    Pages 32
    Time 15 min.
    Contents score
    ISMN 979-0-3502-1016-7
    Price of print edition 19,50€
    Edition Digital

    The central Andante exudes a serene air and features an elegant descant play, but in general the work is a clear, diaphanous vertical score with a marked rhythmic nature which accentuates its freshness. The last movement, the most characteristic of the three, is based on a continuous movement with quavers in a compound time signature, all dotted with timbre play and octave jumps full of good humour.

    David Puertas

Customers who bought this product also bought:

30 other products in the same category: