Cinc duos concertants View larger

Cinc duos concertants 1 - 2 - 3


Short but intense and expressive works which move trough different feelings, tempos and rhythms.

More details

12,10 € tax incl.

Edition: Digital

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts Núms. 1, 2, 3
    Instruments vl.pno.
    Pages 56
    Time 18 min
    Contents score + part
    ISMN 979-0-3502-0538-5
    Remarks Els duos 4 i 5 els trobaràs amb la referència DE595
    Price of print edition 20,80€
    Edition Digital

    As a string instrumentalist, Francisco Fleta Polo has always shown a special fondness of the instruments within this family and they are the protagonists of the majority of his works. In recent years, particularly since 2005, Fleta has composed a series of duet concertos for string instruments and piano: five for violin, five for viola, five for cello and one (in two movements) for double bass.

    This work is the first volume of the Cinc duets concertants per a violí i piano (Five concertante duos for violin and piano) edition, including the first three of the series. It includes short but intense, expressive and idiomatic works which move through different airs, tempos and rhythms. The author is a real expert in the instrument he composes for and he knows how to exploit its possibilities in a way that is not at all forced.

    The first duet is a Moderato movement where the melodic line features both extensive intervals and very marked rhythmic fragments; the second duet is a theme with four variations (another genre that recurs frequently in Fleta’s works) and the third duet presents movements with the air of a dance. The first is dedicated to his children, violinists Andrés and Luís and to the pianist Isabel, whilst the second duet is dedicated to his pupil, Vicente Garrido.


    David Puertas


14 other products in the same category: