Miniatures 2 View larger

Miniatures 2


The Miniatures are small pieces for small groups (from duets, trios and quartets to groups of eleven players) which explore the possibilities of the performers from the perspective of sound rather than technique or virtuosity.

More details

7,27 € tax incl.

Edition: Digital

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts I.Moderato pomposo - IV.Lento - V.Moderato cantabile - VI.Allegretto mosso - XV.Moderato pomposo - XVI.Allegro giocoso
    Instruments 3cl.
    Pages 21
    Contents Score
    ISMN 979-0-3502-0859-1
    Price of print edition 12,50€
    Edition Digital

    These short works are intended to explore the harmonization and chamber music spirit among the members of each wind section of the orchestra, and were conceived as exercises for the musicians of the Municipal Orchestra of Valencia where Lamote de Grignon was the deputy conductor.
    The apparent simplicity of the score conceals a level of refinement and good taste customary in the writer, who was equally as inspired by popular melodies as he was by mannered airs or playful rhythmic elements.

    David Puertas


Customers who bought this product also bought:

30 other products in the same category: