Magnificat Op. 11 View larger

Magnificat Op. 11 (Choir&Orch)


New product

The Magnificat is based on the Gospel of Luke, in which the Virgin praises the wonders of the creator and reflects on his people’s history.

More details

34,33 € tax incl.

Edition: Printed

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts 1.Magnificat - 2.Quia respexit - 3.Quia fecit mihi magnam - 4.Et misericordia - 5.Fecit potentiam - 6.Suscepit Israel - 7.Gloria Patri
    Instruments choir SSAB-2110-0000-pno.-string
    Text language Latin
    Pages 91
    Time 25 min.
    Contents score
    ISMN 979-0-3502-1013-6
    Remarks The choral parts are available for the reference C0533 ( The orchestra materials are available in rent regime. Contact with the publisher.
    Edition Printed

    It is divided into 7 parts, sub-dividing the text into thematic units. Musically, each part is self-contained, in tune with the expression of the text being sung. As is traditional, the last number is the doxology Gloria Patri.
    The work was composed during the summer of 2008 and premiered in the spring of 2009 in Reutlingen (Baden-Württemberg, Germany). The performers were the Choir and Orchestra of the Conservatory of Sant Cugat del Vallès and the Junges Ensemble from Reutlingen.
    Intermediate level of diffi culty for both the choir and orchestra. The work is for choir SSAB without soloists and it is specially designed for youth choir, with one male voice which avoids extreme registers.

    Raimon Romaní


4 other products in the same category: