Magnificat Op. 11 View larger

Magnificat Op. 11 (Choral part)


New product

[Purchasing this item provides you a licence to make 12 copies of it] The Magnificat is based on the Gospel of Luke, in which the Virgin praises the wonders of the creator and refl ects on his people’s history.

More details

5,42 € tax incl.

The minimum purchase order quantity for the product is 12

Edition: Printed

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts 1. Magnificat - 2. Quia respexit - 3. Quia fecit mihi magnam - 4. Et misericordia - 5. Fecit potentiam - 6. Suscepit Israel - 7. Gloria Patri
    Instruments SSAB
    Text language Latin
    Pages 23
    Time 25 min.
    Contents Vocal score
    ISMN 979-0-3502-0980-2
    Remarks Minimum purchase 12 copies
    Edition Printed

    It is divided into 7 parts, sub-dividing the text into thematic units. Musically, each part is self-contained, in tune with the expression of the text being sung. As is traditional, the last number is the doxology Gloria Patri.
    The work was composed during the summer of 2008 and premiered in the spring of 2009 in Reutlingen (Baden-Württemberg, Germany). The performers were the Choir and Orchestra of the Conservatory of Sant Cugat del Vallès and the Junges Ensemble from Reutlingen.
    Intermediate level of diffi culty for both the choir and orchestra.
    The work is for choir SSAB without soloists and it is specially designed for youth choir, with one male voice which avoids extreme registers.

    Raimon Romaní


Customers who bought this product also bought:

30 other products in the same category: