Magnificat Op. 11 View larger

Magnificat Op. 11


[Purchasing this item provides you a licence to make 12 copies of it] The Magnificat is based on the Gospel of Luke, in which the Virgin praises the wonders of the creator and refl ects on his people’s history.

More details

50,97 € tax incl.

Edition: Digital

    Period 20th c.
    Subheading / Parts 1. Magnificat - 2. Quia respexit - 3. Quia fecit mihi magnam - 4. Et misericordia - 5. Fecit potentiam - 6. Suscepit Israel - 7. Gloria Patri
    Instruments SSAB
    Text language Latin
    Pages 23
    Time 25 min.
    Contents Vocal score
    ISMN 979-0-3502-0980-2
    Remarks By buying this score you are licensed to reproduce 12 copies.
    Price of print edition 87,60€ (12 copies)
    Edition Digital

    It is divided into 7 parts, sub-dividing the text into thematic units. Musically, each part is self-contained, in tune with the expression of the text being sung. As is traditional, the last number is the doxology Gloria Patri.
    The work was composed during the summer of 2008 and premiered in the spring of 2009 in Reutlingen (Baden-Württemberg, Germany). The performers were the Choir and Orchestra of the Conservatory of Sant Cugat del Vallès and the Junges Ensemble from Reutlingen.
    Intermediate level of diffi culty for both the choir and orchestra.
    The work is for choir SSAB without soloists and it is specially designed for youth choir, with one male voice which avoids extreme registers.

    Raimon Romaní


29 other products in the same category: